The Computer Science Society

The Computer Science Society is a group of elected students that represent all undergraduate students enrolled in Computer Science at the University of Windsor. We aim to improve the university experience for all CS students by hosting outings, workshops, providing resources, and more!

Our Mission

The objective of the society shall be to promote an interest in Computer Science and to enhance the lives of computer science students on campus.

Who are we?

Here's your 2022-2023 Computer Science Society Board (with contacts):
President: Jeremie Bornais
Vice President: Laila Albalkhi
Treasurer: Justin Bornais
Head of Events: Usman Farooqi
Head of Communications: Sharjeel Mustafa
Head of Student Affairs: Ben Chittle
Career Advisor: Zain Raza
Merchandising Coordinator: Harshit Bedi
Promotions Coordinator: Vivian Tang
Design Coordinator: Kelly Owenya
Event Organizer: Shubham Mehta
Head of Technology: Ryan Prairie
Event Coordinators: Julia Sabelli, Eva Mudgal, Nick Boisclair, Musaib Nagani
Senior Representative: Zach Hutz
2nd Year Representative: Niko Jones
1st Year Representatives: Anika Khan, Hiba Rehman, John Diaz
Secretary: Abbie Dewhirst

Contact Us

Visit us at our office in Lambton 2100, Mondays and Tuesdays from 3-5pm!

You can also reach any of us individually on the Discord server or our email addresses listed above, our with our society email address

How do I get involved?

Everyone in the Computer Science Society is elected by you, the undergraduate students in CS.

See the CSS Constitution which contains the titles and descriptions of all roles in CSS.

Elections are now split up into two rounds. Nominations for the first round of positions which includes all head and executive positions takes place in February, and the second round for the rest of the positions takes place in March. If a student runs for a position in the first round and fails to get the votes, they may run for another position in the second round.

The vote for our two first-year representatives for the current school year usually takes place in September or October.

When the time comes, everyone will be notified via email and Discord on how to nominate and vote for CSS positions.

Here is the most current chart showing the hierarchy of positions on CSS:
CSS Org Chart Now