The Computer Science Society


The Computer Science Society is a group of elected students that represent all undergraduate students enrolled in Computer Science at the University of Windsor. We aim to improve the university experience for all CS students by hosting outings, workshops, providing resources, and more!

Who are we?


Here's your 2021 Computer Science Society Board (with contacts):
President: Jeremie Bornais borna113@uwindsor.ca
Vice President: Wahid Bawa bawaw@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer: Filip Knezevic knezevif@uwindsor.ca
Head of Events: Julia Sabelli sabell11@uwindsor.ca
Head of Societal Development: Justin Bornais bornais3@uwindsor.ca
Career Advisor: Abdulaziz Khan khan1as@uwindsor.ca
Merchandising Coordinator: Laila Albalkhi albalkhl@uwindsor.ca
Social Media Coordinator: Ali Al-Timimy altimima@uwindsor.ca
Event Organizer: (Vacant)
Co-Head of Technology: Ryan Prairie prairie@uwindsor.ca , Aman Patel patel1wq@uwindsor.ca
Event Coordinators: Harnoor Reen reen@uwindsor.ca, Preet Rajeshbhai Koshiya koshiyap@uwindsor.ca, Dhruv Bera berad@uwindsor.ca
Senior Representative: Julia Garant garan119@uwindsor.ca
2nd Year Representative: Ankit Kishorbhai Senjaliya senjalia@uwindsor.ca
1st Year Representatives: (TBD Fall 2021)
Secretary: Ben Chittle chittle5@uwindsor.ca

Contact Us


Due to COVID-19, we have suspended our regular office hours until we return to campus.

You can also reach any of us individually on the Discord server or our email addresses listed above, our with our society email address css@uwindsor.ca.

How do I get involved?


Everyone in the Computer Science Society is elected by you, the undergraduate students in CS.

See the CSS Constitution which contains the titles and descriptions of all roles in CSS.

Elections are now split up into two rounds. Nominations for the first round of positions which includes all head and executive positions takes place in February, and the second round for the rest of the positions takes place in March. If a student runs for a position in the first round and fails to get the votes, they may run for another position in the second round.

The vote for our two first-year representatives for the current school year usually takes place in September or October.

When the time comes, everyone will be notified via email and Discord on how to nominate and vote for CSS positions.

Here is the most current chart showing the hierarchy of positions on CSS:
CSS Org Chart Now