The Computer Science Society


The Computer Science Society is a group of elected students that represent all undergraduate students enrolled in Computer Science at the University of Windsor. We aim to improve the university experience for all CS students by hosting outings, workshops, providing resources, and more!

Who are we?


Here's your 2020 Computer Science Society Board (with contacts):
President: Ferruccio Sisti sisti@uwindsor.ca
Vice President: Jeremie Bornais borna113@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer: Arshdeep Sidhu sidhu1b@uwindsor.ca
Head of Events: Andrea Bonato bonato11@uwindsor.ca
Head of Societal Development: Julia Garant garan119@uwindsor.ca
Career Advisor: Harshdip Deogan deogan@uwindsor.ca
Merchandising Coordinator: Yasir Saeed saeed11m@uwindsor.ca
Social Media Coordinator: Marina Vasic vasicm@uwindsor.ca
Event Organizer: Shahir Chowdhury chowd11s@uwindsor.ca
Co-Head of Technology: Ryan Prairie prairie@uwindsor.ca ,
Aman Patel patel1wq@uwindsor.ca
Event Coordinators: Steven Shlimoon shlimoo@uwindsor.ca,
Nicholas Culmone culmonen@uwindsor.ca,
Daniela Espinosa-Perdomo espinos@uwindsor.ca
Senior Representative: Filip Knezevic knezevif@uwindsor.ca
2nd Year Representative: Wahid Bawa bawaw@uwindsor.ca
Secretary: Kyle Cacilhas cacilhak@uwindsor.ca

Contact Us


We hold office hours in our office at Lambton 2100 every Tuesday & Wednesday 10:00am-4:00pm. Feel free to drop in at any time.

You can also reach any of us individually on the Discord server or our email addresses listed above, our with our society email address css@uwindsor.ca.

How do I get involved?


Everyone in the Computer Science Society is elected by you, the undergraduate students in CS.

See the CSS Constitution which contains the titles and descriptions of all roles in CSS.

Elections are now split up into two rounds. Nominations for the first round of positions which includes all head and executive positions takes place in February, and the second round for the rest of the positions takes place in March. If a student runs for a position in the first round and fails to get the votes, they may run for another position in the second round.

The vote for our two first-year representatives for the current school year takes place in September.

When the time comes, everyone will be notified via email and Discord on how to nominate and vote for CSS positions.

We recently re-structured CSS and the changes will come into effect for the next election (2020-2021 council).

Current org chart:
CSS Org Chart Before

New (2020-2021) org chart:
CSS Org Chart After