The Computer Science Society


The Computer Science Society is a group of elected students that represent all undergraduate students enrolled in Computer Science at the University of Windsor. We aim to improve the university experience for all CS students by hosting outings, workshops, providing resources, and more!

Who are we?


Here's your 2022-2023 Computer Science Society Board (with contacts):
President: Jeremie Bornais borna113@uwindsor.ca
Vice President: Laila Albalkhi albalkhl@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer: Justin Bornais bornais3@uwindsor.ca
Head of Events: Usman Farooqi farooqiu@uwindsor.ca
Head of Communications: Sharjeel Mustafa mustafa7@uwindsor.ca
Head of Student Affairs: Ben Chittle chittle5@uwindsor.ca
Career Advisor: Zain Raza razaz@uwindsor.ca
Merchandising Coordinator: Harshit Bedi bedi8@uwindsor.ca
Promotions Coordinator: Vivian Tang tang82@uwindsor.ca
Design Coordinator: Kelly Owenya owenya@uwindsor.ca
Event Organizer: Shubham Mehta mehta32@uwindsor.ca
Head of Technology: Ryan Prairie prairie@uwindsor.ca
Event Coordinators: Julia Sabelli sabell11@uwindsor.ca, Eva Mudgal mudgal@uwindsor.ca, Nick Boisclair boiscla@uwindsor.ca, Musaib Nagani naganim@uwindsor.ca
Senior Representative: Zach Hutz hutzz@uwindsor.ca
2nd Year Representative: Niko Jones jones94@uwindsor.ca
1st Year Representatives: TBD Fall 2022
Secretary: TBD

Contact Us


Due to COVID-19, we have suspended our regular office hours until we return to campus.

You can also reach any of us individually on the Discord server or our email addresses listed above, our with our society email address css@uwindsor.ca.

How do I get involved?


Everyone in the Computer Science Society is elected by you, the undergraduate students in CS.

See the CSS Constitution which contains the titles and descriptions of all roles in CSS.

Elections are now split up into two rounds. Nominations for the first round of positions which includes all head and executive positions takes place in February, and the second round for the rest of the positions takes place in March. If a student runs for a position in the first round and fails to get the votes, they may run for another position in the second round.

The vote for our two first-year representatives for the current school year usually takes place in September or October.

When the time comes, everyone will be notified via email and Discord on how to nominate and vote for CSS positions.

Here is the most current chart showing the hierarchy of positions on CSS:
CSS Org Chart Now