News


Apply to Join the CSS Events Team!


Interested in having a role on CSS?

The Computer Science Society is looking for people to apply for the positions of:
- Event Organizer
- Event Coordinator

By joining, you'll have the opportunity to help organize and run fun, informative, and career-building events to your fellow CS students!

Anyone interested can apply at this link:
https://forms.office.com/r/faR4R5REUP

Please fill out the application form no later than Tuesday, July 27!!!



Canada Day Discord Logo Winner!


Congratulations to Patrick Carnevale, the winner of the Canada day Discord logo design contest!

You'll be receiving a copy of "Cracking the Coding Interview" as a prize, and your logo will be featured on our server for the month of July!

Winner

Also honorable mention to Alexis Birch for your design, which came at a close second!

And thank you to everyone who participated in the logo design contest!



Congratulations to the Chess Tournament Winners!


Congratulations to the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners of yesterday's chess tournament winners!
- 1st Place: Eric Li
- 2nd Place: Jenil Bhindi
- 3rd Place: Mohamad Harb

Thank you for everyone who came out and participated in the tournament! We hope all of you had a lot fun!

Excited for the next CSS event? Check them out here!

Chess Tournament Winners



Welcome to the new 2021-2022 CSS Board


May 1, 2021

Here's your 2021 Computer Science Society Board (with contacts):
President: Jeremie Bornais borna113@uwindsor.ca
Vice President: Wahid Bawa bawaw@uwindsor.ca
Treasurer: Filip Knezevic knezevif@uwindsor.ca
Head of Events: Julia Sabelli sabell11@uwindsor.ca
Head of Societal Development: Justin Bornais bornais3@uwindsor.ca
Career Advisor: Abdulaziz Khan khan1as@uwindsor.ca
Merchandising Coordinator: Laila Albalkhi albalkhl@uwindsor.ca
Social Media Coordinator: Ali Al-Timimy altimima@uwindsor.ca
Event Organizer: (Vacant)
Co-Head of Technology: Ryan Prairie prairie@uwindsor.ca , Aman Patel patel1wq@uwindsor.ca
Event Coordinators: Daniela Espinosa-Perdomo espinos@uwindsor.ca, Harnoor Reen reen@uwindsor.ca, Preet Rajeshbhai Koshiya koshiyap@uwindsor.ca, Dhruv Bera berad@uwindsor.ca
Senior Representative: Julia Garant garan119@uwindsor.ca
2nd Year Representative: Ankit Kishorbhai Senjaliya senjalia@uwindsor.ca
1st Year Representatives: (TBD Fall 2021)
Secretary: Ben Chittle chittle5@uwindsor.ca



CSS 2021-2022 Head Elections Results


March 5th, 2020

The results are in!

Congratulations to our 2021-2022 CSS Council leaders!

President - Jeremie Bornais
Vice President - Wahid Bawa
Treasurer - Filip Knezevic
Head of Events - Julia Sabelli
Head of Societal Development - Justin Bornais
Career Advisor - Abdulaziz Khan